Official PC controls

Run — Shift.

Crouch — C.

Crawl — C.

Slide — Shift + C.

Flashlight — F.

C is listed for both crouch and crawl. The description does not specify a tap-versus-hold rule, so check how your current character changes state before using the input in a tight passage.

Keyboard quick reference from the official listing
ActionListed input
RunShift
Crouch / crawlC
SlideShift + C
FlashlightF

Try the inputs before a chase

  1. Move in a clear area and test Shift so that you recognize the run input.
  2. Release the run input and try C. Observe the character’s position and how to return to normal movement.
  3. Combine Shift and C while moving to practise the published slide input.
  4. Test F and recognize the flashlight state. Then use the prompts shown by your current device for object interactions.

Mobile, controller and microphone questions

The official description supplies keyboard bindings, not a complete mobile or controller layout. Use the buttons and prompts visible on your device rather than translating a PC key into an assumed controller button.

The published movement list uses keys; it does not tell you to scream into a microphone to move. No microphone-powered movement rule is documented in that list.

Choose the mode that fits your next round

Escape: open the guide for the map you selected: School, Mines, Play Place, Pizzeria or WhoVille. Their objectives are not interchangeable.

Hide And Seek: this is one of the three launch modes named by the developer. In TOUGH’s 08:00 segment, the players move into a selection-and-hiding round. Follow the role and instructions shown when your round begins.

Free Roam: also an official launch mode. Do not assume it will always be free of hunters: the VIP pass explicitly offers temporary Cat and Thomas spawn commands in Free Roam.

Mode names do not establish a universal round timer or your chance of becoming a hunter. Use the current lobby’s instructions for those details.

Game-pass descriptions and purchase limits

Infinite Lives For Player — lists infinite lives in Escape and No Power.

VIP — lists 2x chance for all monsters, Cat and Thomas spawn commands in Free Roam, and infinite lives in Escape. The spawn commands are listed as one use per server; spawned monsters last 90 seconds.

2x Chance To Play As Cat In The Hat — lists increased selection chances for Cat in the Hat.

2x Chance To Play As Thomas — lists increased selection chances for Thomas.

2x Chance To Play As Ronald — lists increased selection chances for Ronald.

Push Pass — lets the owner push other players.

Grab And Throw — appears in the official catalog with no description of its effects.

These are the developer’s listed descriptions. They do not publish a base selection percentage or explain how multiple chance passes combine.

Additional pass records

The records below extend the earlier list. The first two entries appear in the Roblox catalog response reviewed here. The final three are available in Rolimon's public pass records, but their individual official detail pages could not be read during this review.

PassPrice shown in the reviewed recordWhat the available record establishes
Remote Pass75 RobuxThe Roblox description covers opening and shutting Pizzeria doors. It does not establish a required purchase for escaping.
2x Chance To Play As Bon Bon249 RobuxA named chance pass. It does not supply a base selection probability or a monster-behavior guide.
Throwable Snowball200 RobuxThe public tracker reproduces a freeze effect on a monster or player. Duration, cooldown and map restrictions are not established here.
2x Chance To Play As The Grinch249 RobuxThe public tracker lists a Grinch chance pass, not a guaranteed selection.
Throwable Chair250 RobuxThe public tracker lists the item and price without an explanatory effect description. No damage or stun value is verified here.

These are retrieved record prices, not live checkout quotes. The Roblox catalog response available to this review and the later public tracker entries are not synchronized, so this page does not claim a fixed current total. Check the offer shown by Roblox before purchasing.

A chance-pass name does not disclose the starting probability or how multiple chance bonuses combine. Do not convert “2x” into a guaranteed role or an invented percentage.

Sources reviewed October 2, 2026 (PDT): Roblox pass catalog, Snowball record, Grinch chance record, and Chair record.

VIP or Infinite Lives for No Power?

For No Power, Infinite Lives For Player has the explicit infinite-lives wording. VIP's infinite-lives benefit names Escape, but does not name No Power.

PassPublic catalog price at this checkWhat the description explicitly covers
Infinite Lives For Player299 RobuxInfinite lives in Escape and No Power
VIP549 RobuxInfinite lives in Escape; No Power is not specified for that benefit

An omission is not proof that VIP never works in No Power. It means this description does not confirm that coverage. Neither description establishes a guaranteed badge or explains what happens to carried items after death.

Catalog checked September 15, 2026 (UTC+8). Prices and descriptions are snapshots, not a promise about the next purchase prompt. Review the current Roblox offer before buying.

Read the official pass catalog

How to check your No Power badge

Check the badge on your own Roblox account rather than using a lighting change or a site's global award count as proof. Roblox Support directs players to the Badges section of their inventory to view earned badges.

Match the map and achievement

MapOrdinary escape badgeNo Power escape badge
SchoolEscape The Cat In The HatEscape The Cat In The Hat With No Power On
MinesYou Escaped MinesYou Escaped Mines With No Power
Play PlaceYou Escaped Play PlaceYou Escaped Play Place With No Power
PizzeriaYou Escaped PizzeraYou Escaped Pizzera With No Power
WhoVilleYou Escaped WhoVilleYou Escaped WhoVille With No Power

The additional Pizzeria and WhoVille entries are enabled in the Roblox badge-catalog response reviewed on October 2, 2026 (PDT). “Pizzera” is the spelling used by the developer's badge record. An enabled catalog entry is not proof that a particular account earned it, and the record does not explain the complete No Power activation method.

Check your result

  1. Sign in to the Roblox account used for your run and open the Badges section of your inventory.
  2. Locate the relevant Scream And Run badge. Match the complete name, including “With No Power” when checking that achievement.
  3. Open the badge to inspect its details. An ordinary escape badge is a different entry from its No Power counterpart.
  4. If the expected badge is not visible, record what your account actually shows. This guide cannot diagnose the cause from a lighting change, an ordinary badge or a failed attempt alone.

The official No Power badge IDs are 4057450264606570 for School, 52739144993606 for Mines and 3992933203109608 for Play Place. These are reference IDs, not redeem codes.

What this check does not establish

The public badge descriptions are empty. They do not supply a complete activation sequence or all successful-finish conditions. F is the published flashlight control, not a documented shortcut for earning a No Power achievement.

For ordinary map objectives, use the School guide, Mines guide, Play Place briefing, Pizzeria guide or WhoVille guide. These pages should not be read as verified No Power walkthroughs.

Sources: Roblox's badge catalog, Roblox Support: What are Badges?, and the official controls.

Codes: no verified Scream And Run redemptions

No successful code redemption was verified for this experience. The strings below are disputed reports, not a list of working codes or codes promised for a future update.

Reported stringWhy it is not accepted as a verified code hereVerified Scream And Run reward
EndlessAlso listed for Amber Alert; its use in Scream And Run is not establishedNone established
20kMembersAlso listed for Amber Alert; its use in Scream And Run is not establishedNone established
BackroomsAlso listed for Amber Alert; its use in Scream And Run is not establishedNone established

The same spellings appear in Pro Game Guides' Amber Alert article, whose displayed update date is June 28, 2026. They also appear in its Scream And Run article, dated September 16. That overlap raises a game-attribution question; it does not prove that codes transfer between the experiences, or that a particular article copied another.

Verification categories

CategoryResult of this review
Officially announced for Scream And RunNo original announcement independently verified
Dated successful redemption in Scream And RunNone verified
Attribution and current validity unconfirmedThe three disputed strings above
Confirmed expired in Scream And RunNone established

Is there a redemption button now?

A September 22 report says redemption was unavailable, while a page marked updated October 2 describes a shop-based entry field. Different review dates could reflect a change or an inaccurate report. This review did not verify the current interface, so it supplies neither a button location nor a claim that the feature definitely does not exist.

Sources reviewed October 2, 2026 (PDT). No in-game redemption test was performed. Do not treat a shared community link, a repeated code list or an Amber Alert reward as confirmation for this game.

Open the official Scream And Run experience